“Great Dancing Moves and Plus Nice Romance”

“I wanted to make something energetic, optimistic, universal, and real. I thought back to my favorite age in life, when the world feels big in a good way. For me, that was when I was 11. I wondered, are kids at 11 still happy and excited about inheriting this crazy world?  Are they still having as much fun as I did when I was that age?”

“As I shot the film, I realized that regardless of where these children were living, the diverse economic, social and cultural environments, what they all shared was a sense of hope, a clarity of expression and openness. Adults sometimes lose some of these qualities. I think one of the reasons the film resonates so much with such diverse audiences is because we can all relate to being that age.”

M

One response to ““Great Dancing Moves and Plus Nice Romance””

  1. Lala says :

    hahaha that last kid is in the best!!

Leave a Reply

