Hedonism

When I learned the word “hedonism” at school, it was associated with only negative connotations. As if looking for pleasure was bad. pff.

Little by little, I started creating my own definition of hedonism, and I really think we are all hedonists in a way.

6440819_460s 2

At my old job, we used to sometimes meet in Nabil’s office: he’d play his guitar, Marwan would bang on his little computerized drum mat and I would pick my “derbakke” up for a jam session. Yara, Wassim and Shayna would join for an improvised song about our work-related problems. Once, even the general manager was part of the band and we were all singing at the top of our lungs “squeeze timings, squeeze timings…” It felt good, and it was the exact definition of finding a fun aspect to anything you do.

1626682e4e36c400ab41567b8bd280d9

Even if in many cases it is not the ideal thing to do, I’d say:95203be328214e29aaf715b7ec684b0b

… and let your future self handle the rest!

M

Leave a Reply

