Just Older

I am a firm believer of always keeping a child’s soul; and I don’t want anything reminding me that I’m not 12 anymore.

A few nights ago, I was talking about that with a friend and we realized that, as much as we refuse to grow up, we are experiencing specific situations that make us realize that we are, unfortunately, becoming Adults.

He now likes his tea/coffee with less sugar, I am now getting annoyed by the kids on the plane (I was never the annoyed one, always the annoying one), he now gets tired pretty early every time he goes out, I now hesitate for ages when having to decide between skirt and heels VS. pyjama and big fat socks…

So what’s my age?

Damn it, I’ll wear my heals and drink sugary coffee while dancing on a plane.

Song of the day: “Just Older”- Bon Jovi

“I’ve been up and down and in between
(..) Like a favorite pair of torn blue jeans
This skin I’m in it’s alright with me
It’s not old – just older

M

One response to “Just Older”

  1. Joe says :

    Give “i dont want to grow up” by the ramones a listen 🙂

Leave a Reply

